Always on Tuesdays and always free. Click Here to Donate to Live Classical Music

Tien Hsieh, piano
August 16, 2011
Tien Hsieh, piano

Tien Hsieh, piano




Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) / Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 543


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) / Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924)

Capriccio in B-flat major

On the Departure of his Most Beloved Brother, BWV 992

Arioso-Adagio, coaxing by his friends to dissuade him from his journey

Andante, a setting of various catastrophes that could befall him abroad

Adagissimo, a general lament by his frinds

Andante, the friends bid him farewell, seeing after all that it cannot be otherwise

Aria de Postiglione; Adagio poco, horn call of departing carriage

Fugue in imitation of the Postilion’s horn call


Franz Schubert (1797-1828) / Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Litanei auf das Fest aller Seelen (Litany for All Souls’ Day)


Frederic Chopin (1810-1849) / Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Meine Freuden (My Joys)