Always on Tuesdays and always free. Click Here to Donate to Live Classical Music

Midsummer Mozart Festival Chamber Players
April 9, 2019
Midsummer Mozart Festival Chamber Players

Paul Schrage, Piano; Robin Hansen and Rae Ann Goldberg, Violins; Elizabeth Prior, Viola; Eric Gaenslen, Cello; Mark Wallace, Bass

Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 60

Gerald Finzi: Eclogue for Piano and Strings, Op. 10

A beloved Bay Area institution, the Midsummer Mozart Festival was established in 1974 by Maestro George Cleve and is still the only music festival in North America dedicated exclusively to Mozart. The orchestra is currently conducted by Paul Schrage. Paul was George Cleve’s last student and is proud to carry on the tradition with the Midsummer Mozart Festival. Robin Hansen, Musical and Executive Director, has been the festival’s concertmaster for twenty years.

The Festival presents a critically-acclaimed summer concert season featuring renowned international soloists as well as distinguished local artists, with a dedication to the fresh and intelligent interpretation of the work of this most enduring and universally loved composer. Our mission embraces both performances of the highest artistic excellence and cultivation of new audiences, including young people, to assure the future appreciation of great music and the arts.