On Summer Break See You August 13. Click Here to Donate to Live Classical Music

Maya Ramchandran, Violin and Miles Graber, Piano
September 27, 2022
Maya Ramchandran, Violin and Miles Graber, Piano

Click arrow below to play this concert in high definition and our TrueTone high fidelity audio:


Johannes Brahms: Violin Sonata No.1 in G Major, Op. 78

Claude Debussy: Violin Sonata


Program Notes:

Maya Ramchandran is a violinist currently based in Oakland, where she works as a data scientist at a precision oncology startup. She previously completed her Master’s Degree in Violin Performance from the New England Conservatory and her Ph.D. in Biostatistics at Harvard University. A native of Berkeley, Maya began her violin studies at age three and later attended the Crowden Music School, and has performed extensively as a soloist and chamber musician across the Bay Area and New England. Her previous teachers include Wei He, Lois Finkel, and Paul Biss. 

Miles Graber received his musical training at the Juilliard School. He has performed with numerous artists, including Sarah Chang, Cho-Liang Lin, Camilla Wicks, Axel Strauss, Mimi Stillman, Paula Robison, Zuill Bailey, Judith LeClair, Frederica von Stade, and Christina Mok. Mr. Graber has been associated with such organizations as New Century Chamber Orchestra, Midsummer Mozart, Oakland Symphony, Berkeley Symphony, Santa Rosa Symphony, Oakland Lyric Opera, Berkeley Opera, Opera San Jose, and California Symphony. His accompanying posts include the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, the San Domenico Conservatory, the Irving  M. Klein International String Competition, the Mondavi Young  Artist Competition, and the Northern California Flute Camp. He is a member of the Alcyone Ensemble, MusicAEterna, the Graham-Graber-Rose Trio, the Sor Ensemble, the Mira Trio, and the new music group Sounds New.