Always on Tuesdays and always free. Click Here to Donate to Live Classical Music

Anna Shelest, piano
March 13, 2012
Anna Shelest, piano

Anna Shelest, piano

supported in part by a grant from the Helen von Ammon Fund for Emerging Artists




Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Sonetto 104 del Petrarca from Années de pelerinage


Richard Wagner (1813-1883)

Isolde’s Libestod, arr. Franz Liszt


Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

Sonata No. 1 in F-sharp minor, Op.11

            i. Introduzione. Un poco Adagio – Allegro vivace

            ii. Aria

            iii. Scherzo e Intermezzo. Allegrissimo – Intermezzo – Lento

            iv. Finale. Allegro un poco maestoso